WAVE DAY #91

Casey’s blog: Hit The Lip!

Scored another day, Wave day#91 for the year, to be exact. The wind blew 30 all night, so I was hoping for some Mon-Doo waves, but when I got there they were just average,  So I decided to throw up the 8m kite, and keep my hands warm. Good decision because it was super gusty and shifty, the wind was all over the place. It made kiting almost hard, and I didn’t think that was possible. After a 1 1/2 hour sesh! I was starting to get a little cold.  First time this year, not good. The end is near! Boo!  There were still 4 surfers out at H-Bay when I left,  Those guys are the ultimate Hardcore cold water guys, Don’t know how they do it. much respect. I took a little go-pro vid, from yesterday; Check it out, nothing to exciting, but something 2 watch, hopefully over the holiday I can edit up my “Big October days” video. That will be good watching! http://vimeo.com/33945438

Leave a Reply

