Bring on spring!

Casey’s Blog:

I am officially ready for spring. I put all the winter toys back in the basement and my mind is thinking about hitting the water, whenever that will be????   That’s a wrap on one of the best winters I can remember for snow sports around these parts. The snow-kiting on the east end of lake Erie was just awesome. I scored so many days XC-skiing I stopped counting.  Best of all there were lots of days sitting by the woodstove with my loving wife, dog and friends sipping rum and dreaming of endless reef waves and crazy projects to start. ahhhhh.

Now Bring on spring!

Cool shot of Windmills!
Cool shot of Windmills!
So Fun carving up a foot of untouched pow!
So Fun carving up a foot of untouched pow!
The terrain was great this year.
The terrain was great this year.
grabbing some air time. (This was not the shot I broke my tailbone thou. I think I lost that one)
grabbing some air time. (This was not the shot I broke my tailbone thou. I think I lost that one)
I finally got the skis out.  It was very fun. I will look to do more of that next year.
I finally got the skis out. It was very fun. I will look to do more of that next year.
Ahh!!   The face plant into a snow bank. priceless.
Ahh!! The face plant into a snow bank. priceless.
The Sunsets are even better in the winter!
The Sunsets are even better in the winter!
7 thoughts on “Bring on spring!”

  1. Case, Great post and pic’s.
    Now quit playin’ around and get going on Gidgets board!!! 🙂
    The lake might thaw ?? this spring???

  2. Yeah, bring it on! Spring that is. I did no snow kiting, and no X-country skiing, but I’m still ready for spring. (I did maybe taste some rum though.)

  3. Those Gopro pics from above make me wish we still had snow. The windmills never looked better in the blue skies. The terrain Park brought the fun back to winter. You are truly a 4 season wind junky who should be arrested for having too much,!

  4. Great to read such a positive and fun report about winter up there , when all the reports have been about the winter of hell! For us we are NOT missing the white stuff anymore , but sure admire the awesome pics . Especially from the kite ! Would have liked the face plant pic. AFTER the fact…….keep moving !
    Have to get going , 20 knots promised ! See you in the spring !

Leave a Reply

