Rum N Hatty

Casey’s Blog:

I am down in Hatteras for my usual spring surf trip and I got my hands on some new rums and a twist on a old one.

I Sampled the 12yr aged. Very good stuff. Its a little smooth vanilla  creamy up front with a nice complex finish. Top Shelf.
I Sampled the 12yr aged.
Very good stuff. Its a little smooth vanilla creamy up front with a nice complex finish. Top Shelf.
Don Q Rum Grand Anejo. The Presentation looks High end.  The taste is pretty good.  Lots of oak and a little smoke up front. And again a very complex finish. Good for sipping.  Top shelf.
Don Q Rum Grand Anejo.
The Presentation looks High end. The taste is pretty good. Lots of oak and a little smoke up front. And again a very complex finish. Good for sipping. Top shelf.
Note: Don Q is a Puerto Rican Rum, which I usually don't like, but this is a exception.
Note: Don Q is a Puerto Rican Rum, which I usually don’t like, but this is a exception.
This is the Greatest Discovery since Da Reef.  Pyrat Rum Soaked Peeps. Soooo Freaked good.  I guarantee you can't stop eating them till they are all gone.
This is the Greatest Discovery since Da Reef.
Pyrat Rum Soaked Peeps. Soooo Freaked good. I guarantee you can’t stop eating them till they are all gone.

 

7 thoughts on “Rum N Hatty”

  1. I am running out now to find my PEEPS. Of Course this could cause the great peep shortage of 2014 & 2015. It could lead to peep hoarding and possibly a peep revolt. Where will it end!!

Leave a Reply

