WWF (Windsurf wave Foiling) “What I Ride”

Casey’s Blog:

I have had sooo many Questions on the topic of WWF lately its crazy.  so I thought I would do some posts talking about this awesome new sport.  First up is the gear I am currently riding.  If anyone knows anything about me,  they know I only ride the highest quality and performing gear available on this planet. Its sort of a obsessive passion of mine.   OK so here is my Windsurf Wave Foiling kit (WWF).

Board:   6′ x 31″ 112L  (14LB) Strapless Reef Warrior Foil Board (aka”TOP GUN”), I will get into more with my foil boards in another post. but this baby is the “Pro” version, mostly for the very very experienced foiler.  This is the “Porsche” of Foil Boards.  For the majority the 7′ version of this board is perfect and is my recommendation to all levels.

Foil:    Go Foil these foils rock, and are the best for WWF and any other kind of wave foiling. (sup,kite,downwind,ect)  I have tried a few other brands and they work pretty good as surf foils, but not so good for WWF.   That’s what so unique about these foils is the range of use, from 6 knots to 25,  from flat water, to overhead waves with or with out a sail they absolutely rip, but yet are very easy to ride. The Iwa/Maliko200 wing kit is the best choice for most. I just got my hands on the 29.5″ mast and so far I am really liking it.

Sail: Naish Lift (Check out) is the best foil sail.  See Review here .  Just got the new 3.7 , its now my new fav size.

Mast: Naish 370 & 400 RDM 100% carbon. hey I only use the best.😉

Boom: Chinook RDG Carbon (Click Here) I also use the Goya RDG Carbon. both booms are super light weight and have the skinny grip, which makes for less arm fatigue and more fun.

2 thoughts on “WWF (Windsurf wave Foiling) “What I Ride””

  1. Casey , Are you making any of your top guns to sell? I am currently using my slingshot 105 wizard with a go foil box installed in more forward position and a chopped down ( 7’4″ to 6′) JP slate SUP with the go foil box installed forward position and the mast plug moved forward. I have had to modify alot but you got the porsche . thx Gordon

Leave a comment